D3 Team Introduces Paragon Levels

The Diablo III website posted Jay Wilson’ article about Paragon Levels, which basically is a different kind of leveling after your character has reached the max level cap of 60.

Here’s the quick and dirty of it with Jay’s own words:

  • After you hit level 60, any further experience you earn from killing monsters will begin to count toward Paragon levels
  • There are 100 Paragon levels
  • Every Paragon level will reward you with:
    • Core stats such as Strength, Dexterity, Intelligence, and Vitality in amounts similar to what you’d gain from a normal level
    • 3% Magic Find and 3% Gold Find
  • In addition, a distinctive increasingly-impressive border will surround your character portrait in the in-game party frame to denote your Paragon progression, with a new frame earned after every ten levels. Your Paragon level will also be visible to other players wherever your normal level is shown

For more information, head on over to Jay’s article at Blizzard.

Nice addition… I think.


2 comments on “D3 Team Introduces Paragon Levels

  1. Pingback: Prestige for endgame D3 players | TyphoonAndrew's – Eye of the Storm

  2. Pingback: Paragon Leveling : The Race to 100! | Let's Go PLAY D3!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s