Sal Paradise

It’s been a while since I featured a music video here. Time to fix that. Today’s favorite song is Sal Paradise by the Futures.

Said, I’m gonna give you my tongue
And I’m sure you’re gonna laugh, sure you’re gonna laugh
Cause all you’ve really had before
Has made you pay the right price, baby pay the right price.

We’ll follow these lines for miles
So listen with your ears and talk with your hands
Cause where we’re driving now
Will open your eyes, baby, open your eyes

I’ll show you the world
If you just take me by the hand
And talk about our souls
And I’ll show the road
If you just take me by the hand
And talk about our souls

Said I’m gonna drive to L.A.
And you shouldn’t look back, baby, never look back
Cause I am one of those who locks the door behind
And I am one of those who dreads to see the white light
Said, I’m gonna give you my tongue
And I’m sure you’re gonna laugh, sure you’re gonna laugh
Cause all you’ve really had before
Will only settle you to sleep, baby, settle you to sleep.

I’ll show you the world
If you just take me by the hand
And talk about our souls
And I’ll show you the road
If you just put me in the right direction

And I’ll show you the world
If you just take me by the hand
And talk about our souls
And I’ll show you the road
If you just put me in the right direction

I’ll show you the world
If you just take me by the hand
And talk about our souls
And I’ll show you the road
If you just put me in the right direction

And I’ll show you the world
If you just take me by the hand
And talk about our souls
And I’ll show you the road
If you just put me in the right direction

And I’ll show you the world
If you just take me by the hand
And talk about our souls
And I’ll show you the road
If you just put me in the right direction

3 comments on “Sal Paradise

  1. Pingback: Never Gonna Give You Up « ♡ The Tale Of My Heart ♡

Leave a Reply

