Wet Weekend / Not All is Bad

Rain’s been pouring for the past three days. I hate it when it rains. It causes floods, it causes traffic jams, and it exacerbates rain-related diseases because those damn mosquitoes get an upgrade in their living quarters. And guess what’s the forecast for the next three days?

Rain, rain, and more rain. That’s right! I have a feeling that this year we’ll see a repeat of Tropical Storm Ondoy. I just know it.

From Weather Underground:

Monday
Thunderstorm 28 °C

T-storms

80% chance of precipitation
Monday Night
Chance of a Thunderstorm 24 °C

Chance of T-storms

40% chance of precipitation
Tuesday
Chance of a Thunderstorm 30 | 24 °C

Chance of T-storms

50% chance of precipitation
Wednesday
Chance of a Thunderstorm 30 | 24 °C

Chance of T-storms

50% chance of precipitation
Thursday
Chance of a Thunderstorm 30 | 24 °C

Chance of T-storms

20% chance of precipitation

Wish I could go somewhere where it’s not raining all the time and if it does, it’s not actually a deluge.

******************************

On a different note. I finally got my lazy ass to buy new shirts (the button down ones) so I’d actually have more variety in my office wear. I’m getting tired of just the collared ones. I also bought new black pants today in anticipation of the parties/events I’ll be attending in the latter half of the year. Hehe.

I could actually go on a shopping spree if I really wanted to but I have to watch my expenses. I promised myself that I’d invest some of my savings by this time so I’d have some extra “income” sources in the future. Ah well. End of season sale, I will see you in three months time!

Leave a Reply

