Transformers 3, Green Lantern, and others

So I’ve watched a couple of summer blockbusters already – Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon, Green Lantern, Hangover 2… and I’m enjoying everyone of them. Now, I’m not a movie/film critic, I don’t even have any knowledge about cinematography all that. What I am though, is an avid movie lover. And all three I’ve mentioned above has so far met my expectations. I could say I got my money’s worth (not like that disastrous Last Airbender garbage – and I was a fan of the Nick cartoons, too!).

So if you want to sit back, relax, enjoy the movie – have some good laughs – I recommend watching this three. You see, for me, there’s no use whining about this and about that. There’s no use calling down the director and cast for something you didn’t like. Of course, the exception to that rule is also right above this paragraph. It’s a good thing then that I’ve watched more enjoyable (and totally worth it) movies than disappointing ones.

Speaking of disappointment, I’m not too sure how I feel about X-men: First Class. I mean, there were some good scenes there but the whole timeline and cast of heroes/villains totally seemed off from the X-men Universe. I can understand that they don’t want to recycle characters but that coupled with the Wolverine movie’s own timelines/character set, well… Now, I’m totally confused. Oh well. Can’t have them all, I guess. I enjoyed the last part of the movie though. That was some display of super powers. =D

Leave a Reply

