Fun Day 2008

We finally come up with a destination for our Fun Day event and I can’t wait to go! I’ve never been as far north

as the Ilocos region. Farthest I’ve been before was only Baguio. So I am excited to visit these region and see the famous landmarks there – the windmills, Vigan’s colonial streets, the Paoay Church, Pagudpud, Laoag, and many more!

I only hope I’ll survive the 14-hour bus ride. The others will be taking the plane and will be at Pagudpud before midnight, while four of us are still chugging along the north expressway. Huhuhu! Good thing my officemate is going to lend me his PSPs. Wohoo! Something to take my mind (and stomach) off the bus ride.

Next stop? Palawan, Sarangani, Batanes!!

Hmm… Let’s see where else can we go next year? Camiguin – paradise island, Davao – Pearl Farm or Samal Island, or maybe even Surigao? – wohoo! surfing capital, Siargo and the rest of the area. So many places to see so little time (and budget, hehe).

Famous Paoay Church

Leave a Reply

