The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian

I watched it last Sunday with my sister. I don’t know what was wrong with the lighting – movie or theater set up? – but it seemed a bit dark to the point that sometimes, I really couldn’t figure out the elements on the screen as well as the action happening. *sigh* But at least I enjoyed it.

It’s got more actions than the first installment, and I’m glad it wasn’t really as dragging as the former. I really enjoyed the scenes on this one. However, I would not compare it to Ironman, which I consider as the hit for this season, so far – I still have to watch Wanted, The Incredible Hulk, Kung Fu Panda.

Indiana Jones was a disappointment when I heard the reviews. A classic gone wrong. They shouldn’t have done it like that. Waste to talent, money and time. So I didn’t watch it in the big screen. I’ll just wait for the CD/DVD release and watch at home.

I found a blog with great content on the film – synopsis, cast of characters and actors, and a YouTube video on the last song, The Call by Regina Spektor, with lyrics! http://cuteasian16.wordpress.com/2008/06/09/the-chronicles-of-narnia-prince-caspian/

Leave a Reply

