Boracay – food

My latest trip to Bora has proved eventful and rewarding once again. I splurged on food and drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) during my short stay there.

I arrived earlier than my brother, aunt and cousin. My brother was taking the 12:40 PM flight to Caticlan, which for me is too late in the day already, because there was no other site from Cebu, which I find really weird. Cebu is a metropolis almost rivalling Manila in economy and progress. It’s much cleaner, too, with drivers much more disciplined. Anyways, back to the topic… My aunt and cousin, who’ve just arrived from out of the country, were supposed to take the 10:30 AM flight, however, this was delayed. Consequently, they were only able to leave Manila at around 11:00 or 11:30 AM.

So, having arrived early at Boracay – 8:30 AM I was already there! – I decided to take a short rest before heading out to explore the island once again. For breakfast…

Yes, with beer! It’s never too early to drink beer or some other light alcoholic product on that island!

After a few more puffs of death sticks, I was getting bored waiting for my relatives to arrive so I decided to hit the water early and planned to start sunbathing, too.

Three hours in the sun, using only dry mist oil (Olive scent/flavor) from Body Shop and this is what I got:

 

Just kidding! It’s not that bad. I wasn’t really all that sunburned and red all over. But it still hurt a bit the following day. Hahaha! Talk about barbecuing yourself in the sun!

For lunch, with my aunt and cousin, we ate at a place called Casa Pilar. It’s still in Station 3, I think. Anyways, the ambience was good, food is okay. We had mixed seafood, lechon kawali and sweet and sour pork with fruit shakes. Yum, yum! No pictures though. We just dug in when the food arrived.

 

It’s never too early, or too late, to drink booze in Bora. 

Anyways, the highlight of the trip was this:

Yum, yum, yummy! GARLIC BUTTER PRAWNS!! *drooling* You should try it out when you go there or any other dampa place (which reminds me, we had Garlic Butter Shrimps last night at one of those dampa restaurants in MOA, yummy as well!).

Well, that is all for now.

2 comments on “Boracay – food

    • LOL! The sunburn wasn’t that bad really. It lasted the whole day and into Saturday night but come Sunday and Monday, my back felt a lot better. I just applied after-sun lotion.

Leave a Reply

