If You Only Knew

I don’t know if I’ve posted this before, my apologies for the double post then, but I wanted to post this along with the other poems I’ve composed.

If You Only Knew

If you only knew how much I value our friendship,
You wouldn’t take me for granted.

If you only knew how much I love spending my days with you,
You wouldn’t be a cad to me.

If you only knew how much I crave your arms around me,
You wouldn’t always leave me behind.

If you only knew that you always make me smile,
You wouldn’t be so cold.

If you only knew how much you mean to me,
You wouldn’t laugh at all at my expense.

If you only knew how much I love you,
You wouldn’t snob me that much anymore.

Leave a Reply

