Slow week

It’s only Wednesday but I feel like I’ve been working for more than three days! Maybe it’s the slow pace of work – not that I’m not moving forward on the list of companies that I need to work on – it’s just that, work has become monotonous. And the damn companies I’m working on are boring and contain few elements of the topics we’re researching on. With my blog looking stupid every time I log in, I may not be able to relate to you the details of our team building last weekend. Too bad. However, once everything is okay, I might just go back and tell you a few stories – stories to make you laugh till your sides hurt!

Anyways, even with the feeling of a “slow pace” at work, I’m actually already done with my list for the week and moving on to the ones for next week. So much for pacing, huh? Yeah, quite ironic. What was it that Einstein said about time and its nature of being relative? I forgot. Might do some research. I do have a topic to research about right now (since I’m done with work). And it’s not related to our line of work at all.

Cocktails and what they are made of

I’m sure I’ll find a lot of recipes on the net. There’s this one drink that I keep forgetting the name – the one in the test tube glass. Anyone know the name of that drink? I need to remember it so that everytime I go to a bar/bistro, I’ll be able to order and check it out. But first, I’ll just post the recipes of a few of my all time favorites. Hehehe

Kamikaze

Ingredients:
Vodka, Triple Sec, Lime Juice

Quantities:
1 oz Vodka
1 oz Triple Sec
1 oz Lime Juice

Blending Instructions:
Shake all ingredients with ice, strain into an old-fashioned glass over ice cubes, and serve… and Drink!

Serving Glass:

Old Fashioned GlassOld Fashioned Glass

The base diameter of this short glass is the same size as the rim.
Size: 4 to 8 ounces

Now, isn’t that a recipe for a fun night? Alright, alright… there are other drinks equally to generate a fun night as well… Let me see. What’s the next drink to research on? Hmm…

Long Island Iced Tea

Ingredients:
Vodka, Tequila, Light Rum, Gin, Coca-cola, Lemon peel

Quantities:
1/2 oz Vodka
1/2 oz Tequila
1/2 oz Light Rum
1/2 oz Gin
1 dash Coca-cola
Twist of lemon peel (or lime)

Blending Instructions:
Mix all contents in a highball glass and sitr gently. Add dash of Coca-Cola for the coloring and garnish with lemon or lime twist

Serving Glass: 

Highball GlassHighball Glass

The base of this glass is the same diameter as the rim, creating a tall, straight, wide glass.
Size: Approximately 12 ounces

Now, there’s a good drink for ya! Only tried it a few times, though. Still, there are lots more chances to go to bars and clubs.

Sources:

http://supercocktails.com/521/Kamikaze
http://supercocktails.com/1310/Long-Island-Iced-Tea

Leave a Reply

