Bridge to Terabithia

I never thought I’d enjoy the movie at all. I assumed it was another kiddie movie and I would just find it corny or something. But wonder of wonders, I enjoyed the damn show! Haha! The actors were good and fit their roles well.

According to my sister’s friend, the movie is based on a book of the same title. Now that I’ve seen the adaptation, I can’t wait to read the book. My sister says that it might be even better reading it – more action and adventure, more fantasy even.

I like the movie. Not too fantastical and totally out of this world; just enough to make you think – Do you think what they see is real? Or is it just their imagination? There was also a twist to the plot. I never expected it.

Watch the movie!

 

The one on the left is the cover of the book, and the other is the movie poster. It’s kinda distorted ‘coz I had to resize and I’m feeling lazy right now to pay too much attention to details. Hehe.

Leave a Reply

