New beginnings – Year of the Pig

The Chinese New Year is less than a month from now. For me, the year hasn’t really started until after I’ve celebrated this New Year’s celebration. I’m not Chinese but I have their blood through my paternal grandmother who is half Chinese. And so I still feel an affinity to their customs – especially wearing red on New Year’s Day and during my birthday, or any day for that matter that’s special to me. Red is the symbol of good luck in Chinese.

I once thought that I was born in the Year of the Pig some twenty or so years ago. But after much reflection and taking a look at calendars for some time now, I realized that my birthday always comes before each and every Chinese New Year. That means when I was born, technically, it was still the Year of the Dog.  Quite a revelation. Oh, and I happen to be a Water Dog, too!

 

People born in the Year of the Dog possess the best traits of human nature. They have a deep sense of loyalty, are honest, and inspire other people’s confidence because they know how to keep secret. But Dog Peopl are somewhat selfish, terribly stubborn, and eccentric. They care little for wealth, yet somehow always seem to have money. the can be cold emotionally and sometimes distant at parties. The can find fault with many things are noted for their sharp tongues. Dog people make good leaders. They are compatible with those born in the Years of the Horse, Tiger, and Rabbit

So, what do you think? Do I fit in this category? Maybe… You tell me. =)

I wonder what’s in store for me this new Year of the Pig. Hmm, lemme see …

Wealth

This year will see you having plenty of irresistible urges to shop, shop, shop! This is due to your very good Wealth luck this 2007. The fruits from your aggressive investments such as shares and properties are very good, thus your inclination to shop to your heart’s content. You may, actually, but keep your expenditures moderate and if you wish to splurge, choose one item only and save the rest of your money.

It might look quite weird to the untrained eye, but A Gold Elephant and a Vase is a strong symbol for Wealth attainment AND retainment. Keep this item close to you when you are at work, Dog!

Wow! Look at that! I’m all excited (not really, hehe). Does this mean I get to go shopping again at my favorite stores in the malls? Hmm… Kinda contradictory to my resolutions this year. But maybe I’ll come on to a lot of money, eh? Hehehe.

Relationship

You Dog! Your relationship luck is on the up-and-up, especially for singletons. If you’ve been hankering for a partner, this year will see you spoilt for choice therefore choose wisely. If you have set your sights on a member in your immediate circle of friends but have previously felt too embarrassed to pursue your heart’s desire, this year sees your aggression paying itself twofold therefore go for it!

To up your Love luck, tie the Rose Quartz Mandarin Ducks Tassel to your personal effects such as bags and luggage for some portable Love luck on the go at all times this year.

Uh-huh…?!? What’s a Rose Quartz Mandarin Ducks Tassel? 

Rose Quartz Mandarin Ducks

Oh, that! Haha.

Anways, enough about that. I hope that at least some of these forecast would come true. Still, I know I can do alot of things this year without having to rely on such trinkets. I mean, that elephant costs $16! Goodness! How am I suppose to get wealthy if I keep on spending for little golden elephants, hmm?Hehehe.

More information about your forecast for 2007 from the link below. 

Sources:
http://www.c-c-c.org/chineseculture/zodiac/dog.html
http://www.dragon-gate.com/resources/fengshuitools/chineseAstrology/horoscope.asp?id=11

One comment on “New beginnings – Year of the Pig

  1. Pingback: You Tube Astrology Videos

Leave a Reply

