Unequal Equilibrium

You know it’s been a while since I’ve kept track of the time I come in at the office. Almost like it’s been more than a month since I posted anything on that ancient battle between the worm and early bird. I think I’ll post something here now. =)

Well, the truth is. The worm’s been getting away unscathed for roughly the same amount of time that I haven’t posted on this topic. So all along, the equilibrium tilted to the slimy one’s favor. And it’s been over a month now! Wow! Talk about guts, that annelid! Haha…

Oh, well. The bird will just have to catch up and try to tilt the balance to his favor or else he’s gonna go hungry. He’s gonna have to work harder at getting that audacious worm once and for all! Hah!

Anyways, enough about that. The thing is, I’m not that much of a morning person and although I like working in the day shift, I still find it hard to get up from bed in the morning. At least, I haven’t come in as late as 10:00 in the morning again. That’s only happened once and I regretted it very much. I mean, who likes to come in at ten in the morning with the sun already way up high in the sky burning down on you as you wait for your ride or walk to the office after getting of the shuttle? 

The exception to this was when I was fresh from the province after Christmas vacation. I had to go directly to the office from the airport. Hehe. But that’s the exception not the rule. So on the average, I’m always by the office by 9 o’clock or lates would be just a few minutes after 9:30. That for me is already late! Waaaaay late! So I try to move as fast as I can getting ready for the office so that I’d be in before 9:30. Hahaha.

By iamjoe Posted in A v A

Leave a Reply

