Just Chillin’

Chillin’ & drinkin’, dancin’ & movin’
It’s a night of partyin’
C’mon people, move that body
Shake, jive and be funky

Alright, I can’t think of anything to add to those four lines anymore. I’m just not inspired enough this morning to compose anything. That’s my problem, I usually have to have a brain wave or see/hear something to be inspired to write anything – prose, poetry, short stories, anecdores, blah blah blah…

What?! I think, crazy, I’m goin’
Yeah, ‘coz what I’m doin now
Ain’t it called writin’
Yeah, ‘coz it’s full o’ words,
And lines and punctuations…

Usually, when I even feel a hint of composing/writing anything, it’s usally very minimal, and then I’d have to force myself to think up of something creative to add to the that something I’ve started. But at those times when I’m really inspired… My mind is zooming in high altitude, Mach 3! And I’d have to type very fast before I forget – which is sometimes the case. Thank God, I’m not a slow typer. I may not compare to those who are in MedTrans or even in Business Trans but at least I can type very fast if I want to.

Here’s something borrowed from All Saints’ “Never Ever” prologue:

A few questions that I need to know,
How you could ever hurt me so.
I need to know what I’ve done wrong,
And how long it’s been going on.

What is that I never paid enough attention,
Or did I not give enough affection?
Not only will your answers keep me safe
But I’ll know never to make the same mistake again.

You can tell me to my face,
Or even on the phone.
You can write it in a letter.
Either way, I have to know.

Did I never treat you right?
Did I always start the fight?
Either way, I’m going out of my mind.
All the answers to my question, I have to find.

A sad poem but something that I sometimes feel a connection to. Anyways, this is not to say that I’m sad or depressed right now. As the title says, I’m just chillin’! I’m happy. Happy with my work, happy with my friends… happy, happy, happy. Hehe. It’s almost Christmas!

Well, anyways, that’s enough for now. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

